Norwegian Happy Birthday Song

After someone commented on a video that they wanted me to do a video on the Norwegian Happy Birthday song, I asked on my facebook page if people wanted me to get someone that actually CAN sing, to sing it, or if I should sing it myself. The answer was unanimous. They wanted me to sing. Even though I cannot sing. But neither can most of the people that sing the Happy Birthday Song at parties. So I gave it my best, and even did a little bit of dancing, because that’s what you do when you sing this song.

 

I didn’t include English translations in the video, so that’s why I’m giving you it here. Under the Norwegian lyrics, so you can compare.

Hurra for deg som fyller ditt år!
Ja, deg vil vi gratulere!
Alle i ring omkring deg vi står,
og se, nå vil vi marsjere,
bukke, nikke, neie, snu oss omkring,
danse for deg med hopp og sprett og spring,
ønske deg av hjertet alle gode ting!
Og si meg så, hva vil du mere?
Gratulere!

Cheers to you for celebrating your birthday!
Yes, we congratulate you!
All in a circle around you we stand,
and behold, now we will march,
bow, nod, curtsy, turn us around,
dance for you with jump and bounce and run,
wish to you from our hearts, all that is good!
And tell me, what do you want more?
Congratulations!

Legg igjen en kommentar

