«Terrible Things»

En venn av meg sendte med en sang her om dagen. Den kvelden endte med mye grining. Sangen var noe av det mest hjerteknusende jeg noen gang har hørt/lest. Jeg har ikke klart å la vær å tenke på den de siste dagene og den går på repeate på ipod. Jeg endte faktisk med å kjøpe sangen på iTunes. Nå må jeg bare dele den så alle kan høre de fantastiske og triste ordene til Mayday Parade. Terrible Things – Mayday Parade (Spotify)

Den youtubevideoen har også teksten på seg. Men her er teksten:

By the time I was your age I’d give anything to fall in love truly
was all I could think,
that’s when I met your mother
the girl of my dreams,
the most beautiful woman that I’d ever seen.
She said boy can I tell you a wonderful thing?
«I can’t help but notice you staring at me,
I know I shouldn’t say this, but I really believe,
I can tell by your eyes that you’re in love with me.»
Now son, I’m only telling you this because life can do terrible things.

Now most of the time we’d have too much to drink
and we’d laugh at the stars and share everything.
Too young to notice and too dumb to care,
love was a story that couldn’t compare.
I said girl can I tell you a wonderful thing?
«I made you a present with paper and string,
open with care now, I’m asking you please,
you know that I love you,
will you marry me?»

Now son I’m only telling you this because life can do terrible things
you’ll learn one day, and I hope and I pray that God shows you differently.

She said boy can I tell you a terrible thing?
«It seems that I’m sick and I’ve only got weeks.
Please don’t be sad now, I really believe,
you were the greatest thing that ever happened to me.»

Slow, so slow, I fell to the ground on my knees.

So don’t fall in love there’s just too much to lose
if you’re given the choice, I’m begging you choose to walk away, walk away,
don’t let it get you, I can’t bare to see the same happen to you.

Now son, I’m only telling you this, because life can do terrible things.

4 thoughts on “«Terrible Things»

  1. Oh my God, jeg har nettopp oppdaget denne sangen også! Den første gangen jeg hørte denne sangen, følte jeg lyst til å gråte… 😦 Så. Mye. Følelser.

Legg igjen en kommentar

